Lingayen, Pangasinan, Philippines

PSU-BC Induction Program 2021

PSU-BC Induction Program 2021

A new breed of PSU-BC’s student leaders sworn into office in the Induction Program 2021, April 7, 2021. The newly elected and/or appointed officials of the different accredited interest clubs and student organizations took an oath in the presence of PSU Bayambang’s campus executive director, Dr. Liza L. Quimson, University Director for Student Services and Alumni Affairs Prof. Celeste Mercado, and our campus’ Student Services Coordinator, Prof. Amela Cayabyab.

However, the highlight of the program is the ceremonial turn-over of the key of responsibility by Mr. John Joseph V. Zarate, the incumbent president of the Supreme Student Council (SSC), which was accepted by Mr. Allen S. Datuin, the new SSC president. Further, the new SSC Adviser Ms. Anna Katrina T. Quinto, and her Co-Adviser, Dr. Gloria M. Capanang, were introduced.

To abide by the health protocols, a number of the new student leaders joined the oath-taking ceremony via Zoom.

To witness the induction program, check out the recorded video posted here on PSU Bayambang’s official Facebook page (

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.